Dubai

I did not spend much time in Dubai but overall I thought the high end restaurant scene there reminded me slightly of that of Las Vegas.  It had loads of places that had been imported from London (New York) and further afield as well as some local independent stuff.  The middle ground here also was full of familiar places like Wagamama and Ping Pong.  I would imagine it would be rather stale if you lived here but I suppose quite good for people on a week’s beach holiday that wanted familiar quality.

I have no doubt that there is some good Middle Eastern food available and we sampled some at lunch.  In fact my brother has taken a local food tour here which he recommended but for which we did not have time.  Also the Indian food here at all levels looks to be the most worth exploring, however, since we were off to India straight afterwards we gave it a miss.

Leave a Reply

