Jamavar

Jamavar

This has gone straight into my top 3 Indian restaurants in London. Although, I may just still prefer Gymkhana , where I recently had the game menu again (Review of that menu from 2013). Conversely, I see Andy Hayler seems to love Jamar as well but he does not seem to rate Gymkhana in the same league, well each to their own…

I notice Jamavar also offer a game menu, however, in order to try some of their recommended dishes and to save time (and stress) ordering we went for the normal tasting menu. The food here was great from start to finish.

One minor blip was that they did not take our coats so I spent the entire meal with a large winter coat folded on the back of my chair- not ideal!

img_6482

img_6472

Tellicherry Pepper & Garlic Soft Shell Crab damson chutney & garlic chips

img_6473

Lobster Idli Sambhar idlis, black pepper lobster & aubergine sambhar

img_6474

Malai Stone Bass Tikka mace, green cardamom & avocado chutney

img_6475

Tulsi Chicken Tikka sweet basil, pickled radish & raita

img_6476

Adraki Lamb Chops royal cumin, crushed onion, fennel & ginger

img_6477

Prawn Mappas raw mango, mustard seeds & shallots

img_6478

Carrot dish

img_6480

Prawn Mappas raw mango, mustard seeds & shallots

img_6479

Dhungar dal

img_6481

 

Leave a comment